2012 International Symposium on Semiconductor Manufacturing Intelligence (ISMI 2012)

January 06 - 08, 2012

National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu, Taiwan

Aims and Scope:

The objective of the 2012 International Symposium on Semiconductor Manufacturing Intelligence (ISMI2012) is to provide a platform to foster the exchange of research ideas and results on the latest developments in related fields of intelligent manufacturing, logistics, evolutionary algorithms, data mining, and decision analysis among researchers in various countries, and to seek opportunities for collaboration among the participants.

Topics of Interests Included:

Manufacturing Intelligence & Data Mining

Advanced Process Control
Equipment Real-time Decision

Evolutionary Algorithms

Modeling & Decision Analysis

Corporate Resource Planning & ERP

Manufacturing Innovation

e-Manufacturing

Supply Chain Management

Advanced Planning System

Green Supply Chain

Distribution & Global Logistics

Meta-heuristics Methods

Vehicle Routing & Scheduling Shanzhai Manufacturing

Cost Innovation

Semiconductor Manufacturing

Manufacturing Strategy

Production Planning

Artificial Neural Network

Semiconductor Ecosystem

AMHS Routing & Scheduling

Global Manufacturing Network

Other related topics

Paper submission:

Extended abstract including main ideas and contributions and/or full manuscript not exceeding 6 pages in single space A4 size paper should be submitted to Dr. Ying-Jen Chen (s9834802@m98.nthu.edu.tw) before **Dec. 1, 2011**, while camera ready manuscript should be submitted before **Dec. 27, 2011**. More details can be found in ISMI2012 web site (http://das.unison.org.tw/ismi2012/).

Important Dates:

Extended Abstract/ Full Manuscript Submission: Dec. 01, 2011

Notice of Acceptance: Dec. 15, 2011

Camera Ready Manuscript Submission: Dec. 27, 2011

Registration Fee:

Regular registration: US\$350

Students: US\$200

The registration fee will cover all conference sessions, an electronic copy of the proceedings, refreshments, the conference banquet, industrial visit and one day tour to Yangmingshan National Park and Hot Spring Resort.

Venue:

The ISME2012 will be held at National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu, Taiwan (http://www.nthu.edu.tw/).

Special Issue for Post-Conference Publication:

Journal of Intelligent Manufacturing (SCI) Special Issue on "Manufacturing Intelligence and Innovation for Operational Excellence" (deadline for manuscript submission: **30 June, 2012**).

Conference Organization

General Chair: Prof. Chen-Fu Chien, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan (cfchien@mx.nthu.edu.tw) Co-Chairs:

Prof. Mitsuo Gen, Fuzzy Logic Systems Institute (FLSI), Japan (gen@flsi.or.jp)

Prof. Yi-Feng Hung, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan (vifeng@ie.nthu.edu.tw)

Prof. Andrew Kusiak, University of Iowa, USA (andrew-kusiak@uiowa.edu) Prof. Yongjiang Shi, University of Cambridge, UK (ys@eng.cam.ac.uk)

Prof. Du-Ming Tsai, National Science Council, Taiwan (iedmtsai@saturn.yzu.edu.tw)

Secretary: Dr. Ying-Jen Chen, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan (s9834802@m98.nthu.edu.tw)

Hosted by:

Society for Excelling Enterprises and Decisions (SEED), Taiwan

Department of Industrial Engineering and Engineering Management, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Co-Sponsored by:

National Science Council, Taiwan; Chinese Institute of Industrial Engineers (CIIE), Taiwan

Asia Industrial Engineering & Management Society (APIEMS)

Fuzzy Logic Systems Institute (FLSI), Japan

Institute for Manufacturing, University of Cambridge, UK Yuan Ze University, Taiwan; Soochow University, Taiwan

International Advisory Committee (in alphabetical order): Chien-Lung Chan Yuan Ze University, Taiwan

Pao-Long Chang Feng Chia University, Taiwan

Sheng-Hung Chang Ming Hsin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

National Taiwan University, Taiwan Argon Chen Titan Chia IBM Global Business Service

Cheng-Chung Chien Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited, Taiwan

Stéphane Dauzère-Pérès Ecole des Mines de Saint-Etienne, France

John W. Fowler

Arizona State University, USA Technical University of Munich, Germany Martin Grunow Technical University of Berlin, Germany Hans-Otto Günther

Hisashi Handa Okayama University, Japan Yuan Ze University, Taiwan Bernard C. Jiang

Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China Zhibin Jiang

Mooyoung Jung Ulsan National Institute of Science & Technology, Korea

Voratas Kachitvichyanukul Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand

Hiroshi Kawakami Kyoto University, Japan

Queensland University of Technology, Australia City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Erhan Kozan Kin Keung Lai

Hanyang University, Korea Young-Hae Lee

Tae-Eog Lee ChengJi Liang Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea

Shanghai Maritime University, China

Ching-Jong Liao National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Lin Lin

Dalian University of Technology, China National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan Yi-Kuei Lin

Baoding Liu Tsinghua University, China

Chih-Yuan Lu Macronix International Company Limited, Taiwan

University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan Kai Ling Mak Tsutomu Miki Lars Mönch

University of Hagen, Germany Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea James Morrison

Toyokazu Nose Osaka Institute of Technology, Japan

Ershi Qi Tianjin University, China

Chintay Shih Institute for Information Industry, Taiwan Yoshiaki Shimizu Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan Chao-Ton Su National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Industrial Technology Research Institute of Taiwan, Taiwan University Malaysia Pahang, Malaysia Stephen Su

Zahari Taha Kazuhiro Takeyasu Osaka Prefecture University, Japan

Tokyo University of Agriculture & Technology, Japan Hakaru Tamukoh

Zhejiang University, Čhina Renzhong Tang Gwo-Hshiung Tzeng Kainan University, Taiwan Yamaguchi University, Japan Eiji Uchino North Carolina State University, USA Reha Uzsoy Mao-Jiun J. Wang National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Junzo Watada Taho Yang Wei-Chang Yeh Waseda University, Japan National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Xinjie Yu Tsinghua University, China Li Źheng Tsinghua University, China